Ethics Commission


The Ethics Commission meets on an ‘as required' basis. A press release is issued whenever the Commission schedules a meeting.


The Ethics Commission consists of four members and one alternates, who must be town residents and serve a four year term. Current members include:

  • Richard Swanson - Chairman (August 2025)
  • Mary Beth Ruch (June 2024)
  • Carroll Roles (April 2026)
  • Bruce Walz (August 2025)
  • Richard Dye -- Alternate (May 2025)


The Ethics Commission is charged with the following duties:

  • To prepare, receive and maintain all forms required by Section 13 of the Mount Airy Code including the annual Financial Disclosure Statement
  • To provide written advisory opinions as requested by covered individuals as defined by the Code
  • To process and make determinations as to complaints filed by any person alleging violations of the ethics section of the Code
  • To conduct public information programs regarding the purpose and application of the ethics section of the Code

Click below to submit Feedback to the Ethics Commission

Ethics Commission Feedback