Beautification Commission


  • 7 p.m.
  • The 3rd Tuesday of every month


The Beautification Commission is comprised of seven members, five of which are town residents, who serve a 3-year term.

  • Tina Swanson - Chairwoman (November 2025) 
  • Dick Heiger - Vice Chairman (August 2024) 
  • Beverly Blatchford (May 2026) 
  • Dwight Mullinix (September 2023)
  • Doris Wilcher (December 2023) 
  • Lynne Galletti - Council Liaison (May 2025)
  • Christopher Spaur (April 2025)

Click below to submit Feedback to the Beautification Commission

Beautification Commission Feedback
Pink Flowers


This is a unique Mount Airy Commission devoted towards beautification projects throughout the year and throughout the Town. This commission works closely with the Parks and Recreation Commission.

The Commission develops and executes landscaping and enhancement plans for both Town property and parks. It currently has a full roster, but visitors and other volunteers are always needed to help maintain the Town parks and gardens.